Sign In

Wellness Academy

Latest News
Awaken Your Chakras! A Quick Beginner’s Guide To The 7 Chakras

Awaken Your Chakras! A Quick Beginner’s Guide To The 7 Chakras

Chakras are the energy points located along the spine, starting from the base and going all the way to the top of your head. Each chakra has a specific location and a unique function to serve. Moreover, they are strongly related to your physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual well-being. Hence, blockages in any of these chakras can affect the quality of life, and even manifest in life problems.

7 Chakras

Each one of us strives every day to create a beautiful life where happiness and good health nourish our mind, body, and soul. However, in the hustle and bustle of life, we often push our emotional, physical, mental and spiritual at the bottom of our priority list. But, it is high time we stop doing that, and work consciously to achieve good health and happiness. One of the most powerful ways to do so is Chakra Healing. It is the practice of awakening and balancing all the main chakras that have a whooping impact on our mind, body, and soul.

Here is a Beginner’s guide to the 7 chakras which opens the door to a healthy and happy life!

Root Chakra (Muladhara)

Root Chakra

Depicted in the color red, your root chakra is located at the base of your spine, between the anus and the genitals. It is related to feelings of safety, stability, and survival. Basically, it is all about how grounded and independent you feel about your life.

Oh, also, the element of the Root Chakra is Earth. Which makes sense right?

Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana)

Sacral Chakra

This one is all about how creative you are feeling, your sexuality, and how much comfortable you are with your own self. The Sacral Chakra is said to be orange and it is associated with the element of water. It is located at your lower abdomen, roughly four fingers below your navel. When you are in tune with Sacral Chakra, you are likely to feel more energetic, positive, and joyful.

Solar Plexus (Manipura)

Solar Plexus Chakra

Painted in yellow, the Solar Plexus Chakra is located between your navel and below the rib cage. This Chakra is characterized by self-esteem and confidence. It says a lot about how much you honor yourself! And yes, it is related to the element of fire. Time to awaken the fire within you!

Heart Chakra (Anahata)

Heart Chakra

Although all chakras are important, this one is our personal favorite. We’d assume that the heart chakra would be in red, but it is actually green. Characterized with feelings of love, compassion, friendship, this one influences the relationships you attract in your life. It is associated with the element of Air and is of course located in your heart area.

Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

Throat Chakra

The Throat Chakra dominates your ability to express your feelings and communicate openly. A well-balanced throat chakra allows the flow of creativity, faith, and openness in your life. Its color is blue and the element is of space. Vishuddha coincides with the thyroid glands, hence blockages here can manifest as thyroid problems.

Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

Third Eye Chakra

Ever heard of the opening of the third eye? Awakening the Ajna leads to higher intuition, inner wisdom, and self-knowledge. It is often used as the focal point during certain meditative practices. The Indigo-colored Third Eye Chakra is situated between your brows, and it has no element. Interesting, no?

Crown Chakra (Sahastrara)

Crown Chakra

Finally, we come to the crown chakra. It helps you access the higher consciousness and awakens the spirituality within you. It creates a space of wisdom and enlightenment. With conscious efforts and regular practices, awakening the Crown Chakra is possible for all of us. Focus on the purple divine light that resides within all of us!

Now that you have a general understanding of the 7 Chakras and the functions they serve, the next step is to inculcate daily practices in your life that helps you to awaken and strike the right balance among all the 7 chakras.

Read How You Can Use Chakra Balancing to Transform Your Life. 

Heal Your Colour with Holistic Living.

Jiyo Zindagi  Dil Khol Ke!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *